Read some of the things our customers say about us!


All Agents

"Have bought, sold and rented my properties with Manning Stainton. Once again fantastic service with regular updates without ever having to chase for information. A great team at Guiseley!"

Stephen Howard

May 2020

"Great experience selling our property with Manning Stainton Garforth - ranging from excellent advice throughout from all members of the team - Joe, Samantha and Fiona - especially in what turned out to be a very challenging marketplace we got there and achieved a sale at a value we were happy with. Sam did a great job in finding a buyer for us and Fiona managed the sale through to completion in very difficult circumstances due to the Coronavirus situation - keeping us up to date throughout and in regular communication with our buyers and solicitors."

Nick Royle

May 2020

"Pippa and Lucy have been absolutely outstanding from the moment we put our house on the market to negotiating on the asking price for the property we wanted to purchase. I cannot thank them enough, especially after a bad experience with another agent, who I won't mention. If we ever decide to move again we'll be choosing Manning Stainton without hesitation."

Elizabeth Mitchell

May 2020

"Really good for everything and very quick! Always there for questions as well. All round very helpful indeed with every aspect of the move."

Jamie McCormack

May 2020

"I viewed a property with John and dealt with Debbie when making first and second offers and they both made the process really efficient and kept me in the loop at all times. I'd dealt with Manning Stainton before so my details were already on their system so rather than me have to go chase up my mortgage advisor, solicitor etc as soon as the offer was accepted, Debbie got in touch with them for me so they got in touch with me and were already aware of the situation. For any future purchases or sales, my first port of call will always be Manning Stainton."

Ricki McVey

May 2020

"John Putsman and Debbie Cundell have been my contacts at the branch. John had my house valued, photographed and up for sale within 3 days. I had 10 official viewings (but over 20 actual viewings) in the first week. And 5 offers around the asking price following the first day of viewings. They were quick, efficient and gave me sound advice. Couldn't fault them."

Gill Dawson

May 2020

"Kay did an excellent job of handling our offer and getting it accepted incredibly quickly. Also gave very fair impartial advice on the current property market."

Brodie Evans

May 2020

"Excellent customer service. Laura was really lovely to speak through making a our first time purchase move swiftly and with ease."

Anastasia

May 2020

"Sunjay was our mortgage adviser, he was always very helpful and knowledgeable. Even when he was on holiday he happily responded to my questions and queries. Top service. I would recommend him to my friends and would love to work with him again in the future when re mortgaging. Thank you for your service. However we had some issues with the Manning stainton agency. The seller left the electricity top up meter unpaid and on the night when we moved in we ended up paying £30 for the top up meter which should have been chased by Manning stainton however we never received a response for that. I would apprecite if you would chase the seller for this and also for the warranty of the electrical equipments in the flat."

Agnes Herman

April 2020

"We were 'marketing' our property through another agent for three weeks without any success. John at Manning Stainton took over and had it let within a week; this was achieved even as the full lock down process began. In contrast to the other company our telephone enquiries and emails are always answered promptly; overall a professional and highly competent performance from all involved. Thank you."

Simon Grange

April 2020

"We were very impressed by the professionalism, the efficiency of the organisation, the friendliness and the great customer service of Manning Stainton. We would like to thank all the team and in particular, Christine Rodgers, Gemma Sheldon and Joanne Williams. Joanne, the move manager, was absolutely fantastic helping us a lot, liaising constantly with the buyers, their solicitor and our solicitor. She was a key element throughout the selling process. We strongly recommend Manning Stainton 5*****"

Nick Levachoff

April 2020

"I just used Manning Stainton's Headingley branch in Leeds to sell a house I did up in Headingley. It completed just before the peak of the Coronavirus pandemic, and Amy King (manager) and Jenny Archer (Branch Co-ordinator) & their team were incredible at getting the completion and exchange over the line just in time! Amy was great from the meeting at the property, insuring me with confidence and offering me the best deal of the three agents I dealt with. She made me feel special, set up an exciting property launch which yielded great offers, and handed me onto her team without feeling like I wasn't able to still deal with her. Jenny then kept me in the loop at all times and was very clear and kept pushing when things slowed with the buyers solicitors. Jenny was in contract with me every few days, managing an offer falling through and quickly moving forward on another offer. I'm so glad I went with Manning Stainton for the sale of this property, and would fully recommend them!"

Barnaby Aldrick

April 2020

"As first time buyers, my wife and I were quite nervous about our chances on getting a mortgage offer .Fortunate for us we got introduced to Martin Woodhouse and immediately after talking to him we realized that it was not actually so difficult to get a mortgage. He was friendly, very informative and easy going. Same goes for Donna Driffield. They made our entire mortgage application process a very pleasant experience indeed. Really happy with their professionalism and service package they provide."

Adnan Chowdhury

April 2020

"We arranged a viewing, made an offer and have had very regular updates. Even in these difficult times Laura Adkin has kept in touch and let us know what is happening."

Sarah Booth

April 2020

"Laura has been super helpful, with the negotiations and further developments for the house I am buying. It is all going quickly which I want and need as my buyer is desperate to move into my house. Thankyou"

Geraldine Rowing

April 2020

"We were first put in contact with Sunjay last November as we had offered on a house with Manning Stainton. As first time buyers, our knowledge of the housing market, mortgages, insurance and the legal process was limited but Sunjay went through this with us in a lot of detail in the first meeting and never made us feel silly for not knowing what something was. Despite being out bid, Sunjay was still there when we offered on a house with a different estate agents. There were a few bumps in the road with the purchase but he was always on the end of the phone or an email to give us advice and arrange things on our behalf. He put us at ease throughout the whole process and was our first port of call from start to end. Extremely professional but friendly and approachable which made the process more enjoyable. Thanks Sunjay. Donna was very efficient in processing our home insurance policy."

Rachel Burton

April 2020

"It has taken me a while to get around to writing this review but that is no reflection at all on the quality of service we received from Sunjay at Manning Stainton. From start to finish Sunjay was knowledgeable, approachable and very helpful with calming our nerves as first time buyers. His experience was invaluable and definitely helped the whole process go more smoothly and made it less stressful. He was always available to answer any questions we had and make phone calls or do whatever necessary to help us with our house purchase. Sunjay found us an excellent mortage deal and was supportive througout the whole house buying process, going above and beyond what we expected. It was money very well spent and we wouldn't hestitate to use Sunjay again. Thank you very much!"

Julia Jones

April 2020

"Jodie has been a star over the last few months. She’s been proactive in keeping us to to date with viewings, sales information and offers. Whenever we’ve needed to know anything, she’s been prompt with responses, and anything she’s not known immediately, she’s worked her best to find it out for us. We had a turbulent experience with viewings but she always kept us in the loop and reassured us the best she could, making the frustrating situation as easy to deal with as possible. Thank you for your hard work for us. :-) Kathryn & Joanne"

Kathryn Parkin

April 2020

"Samantha first introduced herself to us as soon as our house went on the market. I was immediately struck by her friendly professionalism which has continued throughout the selling process. She worked meticulously to generate viewings and obtain feedback until we agreed a sale. Thank you for all your efforts Samantha- and thank you for genuinely caring!"

Alison Appleby

April 2020

"Can't recommend Mannings enough. They sold our house, twice in the end, and managed everything along the way even in these very uncertain times they constantly kept me updated and went over and beyond to see it all through."

Kristopher Gordon

April 2020

"Selling our property I found Jess Pleasant and polite with Excellent communication skills keeping me informed at all times. That is just what I needed when selling a property."

Jeffrey Newman

March 2020

"Jenny from Manning Stainton did an excellent job facilitating the purchase of our first home. We were new to house buying, so we had many things to learn. But Manning Stainton provided a lot of guidance and generally pushed the process along really well. We're very grateful for the efforts of Jenny and her team."

Tom Hancocks

March 2020

"Fantastic! Helped sell my house and everyone who dealt with it were great. Lesley went above and beyond my expectations and did a great job"

Yaqoob Hussain

March 2020

"Very helpful, professional and quick to reply especially through this current time. I would happily recommend to anyone. Thank you."

Adam bucknall

March 2020

"My partner and I are first time buyers, and we have been extremely impressed with the quality of service provided by Sunjay as our first mortgage advisor. With the whole concept of buying our first home a completely new field for us, Sunjay has educated us with the information we need and reassured us about the whole process, giving us the confidence in his service moving forward. He has stayed late after hours to meet our availability needs which has also proven his dedication to his clients."

Alicia Hicks

March 2020

"As a first time buyer,we were very lucky to have Steven McConville and Abigail Norton as mortgage advisors.Both were very professional and extremely helpful.More importantly they were available all the time.We are appreciated for all they’ve done for us.Thanks a lot Mehdi and Mojdeh"

Mehdi Davoodi

March 2020

"My wife & I are anxious to move back to Leeds from Whitby & Manning Stainton are one of the estate agents we contacted. Natalie Adkin sent us details of properties for sale within our budget. One we liked was 9 Wilfred Avenue , Leeds 15 & arranged a viewing for Friday 20 March. We called at the Crossgates Office first & were well received by the staff . After viewing we called back to the office & made an offer. This has since been accepted & it is now between our solicitors & the vendors solicitors. We have since been in correspondence with Natalie Adkin who is keeping us informed in these difficult times."

MIchael Hansell

March 2020

"Very easy to deal with. Helpful and knowledgable and made the process smooth and simple despite current difficult times. I would definitely recommend them to anybody"

Toby Holmes

March 2020

"Both Shiva and Abigail were tremendously helpful in arranging our mortgage. Throughout the process they were available to respond to the many questions we had and explain the process and options available to us. Can’t thank them enough for clearly and calmly guiding us through the tricky world of mortgages. Big thank you to both."

Tim wouters

March 2020

"I would like to pass on my experience of being a landlord with Manning Stainton. I can honestly say Adam Teeman delivers on his excellent customer interaction. His word is his bond and no stone is left unturned he places the needs of the Tennant and the landlord uppermost and successfully delivers a great service to both parties. I have been very impressed with the service he delivers as my property manager and I have been with Manning Stainton for over 4 years. Over the 4 years with Manning; I have had less than 1 month with no rental income due to changing over of tenants, which is amazing and goes to show just how good their marketing team are (Sharon Kaur deserves a Recommendation too as she always gets brilliant results when marketing my property) - I have nothing but praise for Manning Stainton and would highly recommend the company to any new landlords/tenants Wishing to rent a house. 👍👌🥳 once again a heartfelt thank you to Adam for reminding me why I chose this brilliant company to market and manage my property. Thanks also to John Sheader (Branch Manager) for listening and acting on my observations with regards to customer expectations; the proof is in my review."

Satisfied customer -

March 2020

"Vicky has been great throughout the buying process of our new home. Quick to respond and always cheery to speak with over the phone - couldn't recommend her and the team more!"

Mark Harris

March 2020

"I have been most impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the prompt response to all my queries. I have felt well supported through the whole process of letting my house and have every confidence in the lettings team at Moortown."

Gillian Forbes

March 2020

"Reena's professionalism was superb and kept us informed every step of the way, which was really helpful as we had not sold a house before. Allied to this was her ever cheerful and happy nature, she was great !!"

Andrew Scrimshaw

March 2020

"As first time buyers, it's a minefield out there when it comes to the house buying process and applying for a mortgage. Sunjay took us through the whole process in detail and helped us to secure a great deal on our mortgage. Would highly recommend his services to anyone buying a house."

Danielle Birch

March 2020

"Sunjay provided an expert level of service. As first time buyers, he made the process both clear and easy. We both left the meetings we had with him feeling we had learnt invaluable information and gotten a mortgage deal we were pleased with. Sunjay is great at what he does and I'd recommend him to anyone."

Matt Chappell

March 2020

"Victoria was very helpful kept me well In formed with what was happening with the viewings and everything else with the property very professional and knows her job inside out"

Lesley cresswell

March 2020

"We sold our property via Manning Stainton in Headingley. They have been excellent from start to finish, giving a realistic valuation which enabled a quick sale. We ended up in a longer chain than we'd have liked and Jenny was very helpful all the way through - following up with our buyers and the estate agents and solicitors in the rest of the chain. Highly recommended and a complete contrast to the agents who were acting on behalf of our vendor and their vendor - we only heard from them 3 times during the whole process and they didn't have a clue what was going on, one didn't even know that we'd agreed a completion date. A big thank you to the team at Headingley."

Dr Rachael Spraggs

March 2020

"I was really impressed with how quickly my house was advertised when my previous tenants moved out. A new tenant was found really quickly and I was kept up to date at all times. It made life a lot easier especially as I live abroad."

Claire

March 2020

"Sunjay was very professional and answered all our questions in depth. He went above and beyond. We will definitely recommend Sunjay to others."

Katherine Ly

March 2020

"We have bought nearly 30 properties in the last ten years and dealt with many estate agents I can honestly say that Vikki is one of the most professional and efficient ones we have come across. Friendly and engaging whilst keeping us up to date at all times. A credit to Manning Stainton and will definitely influence our decision who to use when selling properties in the future."

Carole white

March 2020

"We received brilliant and helpful mortgage advise from both Shiva and Abigail. Both were there to answer questions, queries and settle our nerves from buying our first home. From start to finish Shiva was so helpful, explaining everything for us to understand, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend them to anyone, brilliant service."

Adele Parr

March 2020

"Excellent service from Louise & Abigail. Easy to deal with, quick response to all queries. Provided excellent guidance as we are first time buyers who did not have a clue. Definitely recommend!"

Laura Fitzgerald

March 2020

"A very professional, extremely friendly and supportive service from start to finish. We are very pleased with the whole process and the resulting sale of the property within three months."

Karen Williams

March 2020

"After been passed around with a slow start getting the property rented, the person (Leah) who finally made things happen ensured it was fast, smooth and professionally done"

R Chan

March 2020

"Victoria was very professional and kept me up to date during the process. Victoria gave a great impression and came across as an asset for the estate agent. Always willing to help wherever required, my plan is to not move for a while however if I do Victoria will be the first Person I contact!"

Craig

March 2020

"Sunjay was so helpful explaining everything really clearly in a non patronising way! For first time buyers there's a lot of new lingo and he has always been happy to share his knowledge through meetings, phone calls or emails. Abigail has always responded promptly and professionally. Very happy overall! Thank you!"

Anna

March 2020

"Jess was very professional and courteous throughout. Made the process very simple and efficient. Would recommend Manning Stainton to anyone. Thanks again!"

David Wood

March 2020

"Just to say how professional,helpful and supportive Manning Staintons have been and continue to be through my recent sale. Laura Adkin kept me up to date with all viewing appointments and offers, and negotiated and got the full asking price for me, and Fiona the move manager has called to introduce herself and explained what she will be doing for me to progress the sale as quickly and smoothly as possible. Selling your family home of many years is daunting, but I couldn't have chosen a better estate agents than Manning Staintons."

Beverley Broughton

March 2020