Read some of the things our customers say about us!


All Agents

"Excellent, friendly and professional advice. Fantastic communication! Could not have asked for a better service. Others who have also taken advice from Sunjay have spoken highly of him. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family."

Gemma Pound

April 2021

"Paulina has been excellent throughout and has answered all my queries quickly and professionally great service from start to finish."

Tom Costello

April 2021

"Excellent service throughout. Nicola kept in constant communication and really went above and beyond with regards to supporting our onwards purchase. We are very happy with the service that the whole team has provided."

Heather Fulton

April 2021

"Very happy to have had Danielle as our contact at Manning Stainton. She was very friendly, very responsive and helpful. No problems at all."

Jon Smart

April 2021

"Sunjay addressed every issue and immediately found the right product. The process was fast and seamless, very little effort for a considerable cost saving. Couldn't recommend highly enough."

Raj Parmar

April 2021

"Fantastic service from the outset and throughout, always willing to help. Very clear and informative. Would definitely recommend and will be using Sunjay again."

demir

April 2021

"We had a great experience renting a property through Manning Stainton. Tom was very helpful from day 1 and guided us through the process professionally and efficiently. He was prompt to respond to requests and facilitated our requests. Thank you!"

Charlotte Child

April 2021

"Sunjay helped my partner and I find an excellent deal that worked for us as first time buyers. We had our worries due to poor credit scores but Sunjay was honest and positive that he could find something suitable for us. He was extremely knowledgable, informative and constantly kept us updated. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sunjay and the team, I would happily use them again for moves in the future."

Kirsty Whippey

April 2021

"We had found our dream home on sale with Manning Stainton in Morley. We put our house up for sale with another estate agent but got nowhere fast. Our dream home was slipping away fast. I was recommended to speak with Julie who reassured us that they would do all they can to help. Making the switch was very quick and simple as we have previously had a quote with Manning Stainton so they was able to get our house up for sale fast. The team at Manning Stainton in Beeston pulled all the stops out to get our house out to their mailing list, working non stop to securing viewings. Within a week and a half we had 2 offers on our property and we were able to secure our dream house. Thank you so much to Ian, Julie, Curtis and Ivona."

Karl

April 2021

"Fantastic service Sunjay went above and beyond to assist me keeping me updated at every opportunity and putting me at ease."

Dawn Thwaites

April 2021

"I needed a BTL mortgage to buy an investment property. So, I contacted Sunjay the mortgage advisor at Manning Stainton's. Sunjay talked me through the process and Harriet provided a back up service. My application was successful and I obtained the necessary BTL mortgage."

Retired RICS Surveyor

April 2021

"All the the team were extremely kind and helpful whether it be on the phone or viewing properties. Jessica was great when viewing properties and ensured we were aware of all aspects of the house we were viewing. Amy, Victoria and Debbie were great with communication over the phone and as first time buyers ensured we understood everything step by step."

Ellie Cook

April 2021

"Fantastic throughout what has been a difficult and stressful process. Sunjay has always been available and has explained everything carefully and clearly to us. He has been incredibly supportive and I'm not sure we would have got through it without his hard work and effort."

Will Kaloumenos

April 2021

"We are recommending Sunjay to anyone we can! He knows exactly what he's talking about, and is someone you can trust to put everything into place for you. He's been so helpful, works fast, is honest and reliable."

Kay-yan Hannah Ly

April 2021

"Jess has been great throughout the process of selling our house - always on the ball and a pleasure to deal with!"

Giles Drinkall

April 2021

"Excellent service from Manning Stainton when purchasing my first property. Given the current Covid circumstances, it only took 8 weeks between offer acceptance to completion! I would like to particularly thank Joanne Williams for her continuous effort throughout the process and providing updates."

Becca Moore

April 2021

"Sunjay has been extremely helpful throughout the whole mortgage application process. He found us a great deal and has worked hard to ensure that we kept the same rate when our first house purchase fell through. Sunjay has made us feel well-supported and has always been quick to reply to any queries that we have, no matter how small. We initially chose Sunjay after recommendations from family members and friends; the service he provided has been excellent and we would recommend Sunjay to others. We would definitely come back to Sunjay when remortgaging in the future."

Emma Clark

April 2021

"Jess has been absolutely fantastic - extremely efficient and effective. I would not hesitate to recommend! Jess kept us updated throughout as we sold our property- great service!"

Denise Drinkall

April 2021

"Amy was very thorough and friendly through the process of registering interest to having our offer accepted. It never felt like we were any bother with any questions as first time buyers new to everything. I felt confident in purchasing a home through Amy, especially compared to experiences with other estate agents prior. Charlotte was great help at the viewings. She was very informed about the properties and answered nearly all our questions before having to even ask. It didn't feel like there were any pushy sales tactics involved."

Louise

April 2021

"Amy Marshall has been a pleasure to work with. She has been polite and professional throughout my experience with Manning Stainton. She provided a good level of communication and has always been available for advice and queries. Through what can be a stressful time it was reassuring to pick up the phone and hear Amy's friendly voice, she is so pleasant and personable, thank you Amy."

Lynn Bonner

April 2021

"Was well worth the investment rather than the cheaper online alternatives. Our house was sold within a week of going on the market. In particular their customer service was excellent throughout the moving process, a special mention to Kay Berry our moving manager, she always kept us up to date and chased and pushed the solicitors on all sides to get things done as quick as possible. She was fantastic at keeping me calm when things got frustrating! Kay alone was worth the extra money over some competitors."

Leo Higney

April 2021

"Good communication and and very helpful with our questions. You'll be in good hands with Amy looking after you. Fab!"

Thomas Chambers

April 2021

"Sold my property with Manning Stainton Moortown, the overall process has been very straight forward as the communication was quite good and there was no pressure put to advertise the property with them unlike some other estate agents. Once sold, due to a miscommunication somewhere in the chain we learnt that the chain was longer than what was initially thought to be, which meant that the process was slightly delayed. However, Victoria was quite forthcoming to help and very proactive in chasing the estate agents and solicitors at the bottom of the chain which has made a big difference and cleared blockers for the sale of my property. I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of selling or buying a property."

varun kantaya

April 2021

"Deborah‚Äč Cundill was always very responsive and willing to help move things along, it always felt we were working together to complete the purchase. Thank you for all your efforts to get us into our new home."

Gary Evans

April 2021

"I would just like to thank Imogen for all the help she has provided me in securing the letting. She has gone above and beyond to help me out at this difficult time and it is greatly appreciated."

Adrian McPhail

April 2021

"Tracie was very friendly and helpful in supporting us to get started on our home-buying journey and made the process efficient and easy for us as first time buyers."

Jessica Johnson

April 2021

"Delighted with the good news, speedy response and overall service from Charlee and excited to complete on our new home!"

William Grindrod

April 2021

"We are very pleased with the service received from Charlotte and the team at the Pudsey Branch. Charlotte assisted with the sale of our property and made the journey very smooth and hassle free. With conducting our own viewings, we still felt the communication was amazing and we were kept in the loop the whole time. Charlotte answered many questions on parts of the process we did not understand and she provided sound advice on the purchasing process of our next property. Thank you Charlotte and the team at Pudsey Branch. "

Ammit Mistry

April 2021

"Fiona helped us sell our home and she was wonderful. She kept us regularly updated and was extremely patient when answering our numerous questions."

Jess smith

April 2021

"Dealt with Fiona - Perfect service from start to finish, professional & great communication the hole house selling process was seamless thanks to the whole team involved, highly recommended."

Alexander John Bone

April 2021

"We worked with Amy to put forward our offer. Polite, friendly, professional & approachable throughout. Amy was clear in her communication and was happy to clarify things and answer all our questions. Thank you!"

Rio

April 2021

"Fantastic service from start to finish, stress free and always on hand for any questions or queries. would highly recommend."

simon oliver

April 2021

"I found that from the initial contact made with Manning Stainton that all the staff I have dealt with have been very professional and extremely polite. In the main I have dealt with Laura Adkin who has been a really good point of contact, really helpful and very good at her job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Manning Stainton and especially Laura."

Paul Whiteley

April 2021

"Fantastic support throughout the whole process. Easily contactable and queries answered quickly. Each stage we were guided through and felt kept informed."

Mrs Claire Willis

April 2021

"I had a great experience , my mortgage advisor Steve made the process of finding me a suitable mortgage very smooth and easy even though it was looking like there could be some obstacles. I am very appreciative of his work. Thank you Steve."

Sophie Jowett

April 2021

"Sunjay and Harriet are absolute stars. We used their services to get our first mortgage and they went above and beyond repeatedly. Sunjay dealt with my many, many, questions, responding quickly and thoroughly. We highly recommend their services."

Rachel Hemers

April 2021

"From asking to view the property to hearing my offer was accepted, Victoria has been incredibly helpful, efficient and personable. As a first-time buyer, Victoria really helped me along the way and made the experience much less daunting. 10/10 customer service!"

Daniel Simpson

April 2021

"Great communication and explanation of the options from Sunjay, geared towards us as first time buyers. Talked us through the process clearly and we felt we were in good hands. Did feel a bit that it was assumed we would spend money on certain things which aren't part of our plan (marriage/children) and can be sensitive issues for people, but this was easily cleared up. Great service and would recommend!"

Elizabeth Romer

April 2021

"Paulina was helpful when the landlord was often difficult and unresponsive to problems with the house. She helped us move quickly. She provided friendly customer service."

Simon Stepan

April 2021

"Jess is great. We had difficult solicitors and she did a great job keeping us informed of updates from all sides so we had the whole story and not just the one our solicitors wanted us to have. Fun to deal with which is important with something as stressful as moving."

Tony Wilby

April 2021

"A professional yet personal service maintained through a long sale/purchase process. Highly recommended. Particular thanks to Debbie for her efforts."

Simon Guizzetti

April 2021

"I found both staff, with whom I had dealings, very pleasant and very helpful. This was my first rental experience and I felt re-assured by their approach."

Angela Rosalyn Ash

April 2021

"Laura put a lot of effort into selling my property in a professional manner. An additional bonus for me she did all the viewings as I was not in a position to do it myself. She certainly earned the five stars I have given her. I have no hesitation in recommending ManniingStainton Rothwell."

Granville Atack

April 2021

"Jake Banks - What a lovely young man! He worked tirelessly over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend to coordinate our two viewings and subsequent offer. That offer has since been accepted and we are very pleased. Furthermore, Jake liaised with your Cross Gates branch to arrange a valuation for our current home."

Stephen Lisgo

April 2021

"Great service we received from Tom Young at North Leeds agency. Very helpful and kept us informed of all updates."

Theresa Marshall

April 2021

"As a home seller ,I couldn't have had a better experience with any other agency.Very good team working in Beeston branch,all the staff I had the pleasure talking on the phone were really nice,helpful and professional.Thank you Ian,Julie,Curtis,Yvone and all the staff in the office."

lori

April 2021

"Excellent service from booking a viewing to all other aspects of my house purchase. Stand out customer service from Charlee who has kept me updated all the way through the process."

Guy Martin

April 2021

"We cannot recommend Emma Cousins enough. We were nervous about the whole process of applying for a mortgage. Emma was a great listener ( I tend to waffle ) but the main thing was that she was able to explain things in a non jargon way, making me less nervous. Her support, encouragement and advice was absolutely key to our mortgage application success. Thorough, informative and supportive, when I uploaded the wrong stuff to her, (more than once she didn’t make me feel like an idiot), she explained, clearly what she wanted again, until I got it right.... very patient ! She put us at ease throughout the whole process, giving some great advice. When we finally paid the fee and then got our mortgage offer I thought that would be the time when she would “back off” and leave us alone with the rest........How wrong was I? She has remained there when we needed her, to answer questions and help with stuff like survey issues and Solicitor questions. She is an absolute STAR. She did everything when she said she would, and from beginning to end she has been there. A slight hiccup with the survey meaning the house price lowered and I thought it was a drama.....NO DRAMA for Emma... an email, and it was sorted. She has done a FIRST CLASS JOB. for us. The admin work done by Harriet Thomson was first class too! Again, No dramas, no complications, just efficiency. After a forty year career in Customer Service, I think I know when someone delivers good service. They certainly did. Thank you Emma and Harriet."

Julian Hirst

April 2021

"The sale of our house came much faster than I had originally anticipated. Thank you for playing your part, and making it all come together."

becky zhao

April 2021